Skip directly to content

Online Resources

Text Increase:
Text Increase Normal
Text Increase Large
Text Increase Largest

Dr. Sebby at Center for Advanced Surgery is often asked where to find reliable and comprehensive information about general surgery, breast cancer and breast health. There are thousands of websites offering useful breast cancer information, resources, services and event information.

However, Dr. Sebby cannot vouch for or claim support of all the content provided on the websites, nor those websites that may have links within the originally visited site. Please beware when surfing the internet and researching breast cancer and breast health topics. If you find any information you are not sure is accurate, please ask the Center for Advanced Surgery team for help.

The National Cancer Institute has a very comprehensive listing of websites, broken down by subject matter. This listing is updated often and provides a wonderful library of resources. 

http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/cancerlibrary/othersites

General Health & Surgery, Breast Cancer & Breast Cancer Awareness and Health & Wellness Websites:

Organization Name Web Link
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
American College of Surgeons www.facs.org
The American Society of Breast Surgeons www.breastsurgeons.org
American Society of Clinical Oncology www.asco.org
American Society on Clinical Oncology www.oncology.com
BreastCancer.org www.breastcancer.org
Bright Pink www.brightpink.org
Cancer Awareness Months www.cancerservicesonline.org
Cancer Care www.cancercare.org
Cancer Institute of Florida www.cancerinstituteofflorida.com
Cancer Network www.cancer.net
Cancer Services www.cancerservicesonline.org
Cancer Schmancer Movement www.cancerschmancer.org
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention www.cdc.gov
Chemo Care www.chemocare.com

Weil™ Andrew Weil, MD

Your Trusted Health Adviser™

www.drweil.com
Florida Hospital – Altamonte www.floridahospitalaltamonte.com
Florida Hospital - Women’s Services www.floridahospitalwomen.com
Food and Drug Administration www.fda.gov

FORCE - Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered

www.facingourrisk.org
Get Your Mammo www.getyourmammo.com
Keep a Breast Foundation www.keep-a-breast.org/home
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer www.makingstrides.acsevents.org
MammoSite – targeted radiation therapy www.mammosite.com
Mayo Clinic www.mayoclinic.og
National Cancer Institute www.cancer.gov
Prevent Breast Cancer Now www.preventbreastcancernow.com
Rethink Breast Cancer www.rethinkbreastcancer.com

Shepherd’s Hope

Caring people caring for people

www.shepherdshope.org
Society of Surgical Oncology www.surgonc.org

Taste of Altamonte!

By Altamonte Springs Rotary Club

www.altamonterotary.org
The Daily Green
by Good Housekeeping
www.thedailygreen.com
US Department of Health and Human Services www.hhs.gov
Womenshealth.gov www.womenshealth.gov

Xoft

IORT, Intraoperative Radiation Therapy

www.xoftinc.com

If you can’t find the information you’re looking for on any of the recommended websites, please call Center for Advanced Surgery for more information.